Methamphetamine charges in Hood County
In Hood County, methamphetamine charges are treated very severely. Anyone found with meth for manufacturing, distribution or consuming is given harsh sentences, which include long prison time and high fines. The penalties are intense to prevent the offense from occurring again. The charges are based upon Texas laws and regulation, with different punishment levels according to the amount of meth found.

So, to remove these severe charges that can ruin a person’s life, he/she need to connect with a very good attorney who knows how to deal with cases in Hood County. It will only be possible to clear one’s name from such a critical situation, by making use of the expertise of an experienced lawyer from the beginning of the case. A skilled lawyer who is able to successfully defend them in all circumstances and protect them against the attacks by the prosecution. A person accused of a high-intensity offense like meth possession or deliverance need to connect with a criminal defense attorney without any delay. This is because the lawyer can help them progress without any blunders and evaluate the facts of the case better if they are hired promptly. Thus, they will be able to fight aggressively on the person’s behalf and help them to get the charges against them dismissed or reduced.

Classification of meth crimes in Hood County
As Hood County comes under Texas laws, it follows meth rules and regulations that are defined in the Texas Controlled Substances Act. According to it, methamphetamine is a Penalty Group 1 controlled substance. All the penalties on meth-related crimes are established as per the rules fixed for group 1.
Punishments for meth crimes

The meth penalties in Hood County, like any other county in Texas, are based on the weight of meth found. Their penalties for possession and the penalties for manufacturing or distributing, are different.
Possession of meth penalty

Amount Type Prison time Fine
< 1 gram Sentence: State Jail 180 days – 2 years Till $10,000
> 4 grams Sentence: Third – Degree Felony 2 –10 years Till $10,000
> 200 grams Sentence: Second – Degree Felony 2 – 20 years Till $10,000
> 400 grams Sentence: First – Degree Felony 5 – 99 years Till $10,000
< 400 grams Sentence: Enhanced First – Degree 10 – 99 years Till $100,000

Manufacturing, distribution, or intent to distribute meth penalty

Amount Type Prison time Fine
< 1 gram Sentence: State Jail 180 days – 2 years Till $10,000
> 4 grams Sentence: Second – Degree Felony 2 –20 years Till $10,000
> 200 grams Sentence: First – Degree Felony 5 – 20 years Till to $10,000
> 400 grams Sentence: Enhanced First – Degree Felony 10 – 99 years Till $100,000
< 400 grams Sentence: Enhanced First – Degree 15 – 99 years Till $250,000

License suspension in Hood County:
Any person who is found guilty of possessing or distributing meth, as per the laws set by Hood County, will have their license suspended for up to 6 months. So, when a person is hiring a lawyer to defend them, they should keep in mind that the lawyer should not be capable of only protecting them against meth charges but is also capable of recovering their license.